NBLC Top Stories

NBL-C News Articles

NBLC'S Top Stories

Tyrone Watson Reinstated to NBL Canada

Released: March 11, 2016
By: NBL Canada Media


The National Basketball League of Canada Board of Governors has unanimously voted to reinstate Tyrone Watson to the League.

Watson was a member of the Halifax Rainmen team that forfeited Game 7 of the 2015 NBLC Finals against the Windsor Express.

League Commissioner David Magley said, "Tyrone applied for reinstatement & has paid his fine, the board voted unanimously to reinstate him.  We are excited to have a quality young man like Tyrone back in our league and this is made even more special that we add another great Canadian player."
He will be suiting up for the Orangeville A's tonight when they play the Windsor Express.


About the National Basketball League of Canada

Celebrating its fifth season, the National Basketball League of Canada (NBLC) was founded in 2011, and is Canada's only professional domestic basketball league. There are currently 9 teams, with two divisions: Central and Atlantic. The NBLC is committed to being one of the leading professional basketball leagues in the world. The NBLC provides Canadian athletes, international athletes, coaches and officials the opportunity to participate in the game they love at the professional level. The NBLC is also dedicated to raising awareness of the sport of basketball throughout Canada, by providing fans with an exciting and entertaining experience.

For more information on the league, visit www.nblcanada.ca. Connect with us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/nblcanada, Facebook at www.facebook.com/nblcanada or Tumblr
 at www.nblcanada.tumblr.com.


© Copyright 2013 NBL Canada. All Rights Reserved.
A rave7 Implementation By Wadetech