NBLC's Past, Present Players in 2018 TBT Tournament

NBLC's Past, Present Players in 2018 TBT Tournament

Nearly twenty different former and current NBL Canada players, including those on NBL Canada league championship squads, are currently participating on teams in the upcoming 2018 run of the TBT Basketball Tournament.

The TBT, now entering its fifth year, is the largest professional independent knockout basketball tournament in North America.  Teams from all over the continent play for a chance at a $2 million (US) prize.

Several players from this season's Halifax Hurricanes / London Lightning NBL Canada finals matchup are participating in this year's tournament, including London's Marcus Capers (on team Tampa 20 20) and Royce White (on team Hilton Magic Legends, an Iowa State alumni squad).  Halifax is represented by Mike Poole, who will suit up for Team Fancy.

The Moncton Magic have two players in the TBT this season, including Corey Allmond (on the team DC On Point) and Jeremy Williams (on the Team Colorado squad).   

Others who played in the 2017-18 NBL Canada season who are participating in the TBT include Carl Hall of the Niagara River Lions (team Purple and Black), Gabe Freeman of the Saint John Riptide (Team 23), and Scotty McRae of the Windsor Express (team Queens Struggle).

One team in the TBT, Team "The Region," is the only squad with two NBL Canada alumni on it, as Royce Parran (Quebec Kebs) and DeAndre Thomas (Windsor Express) will don that team's jersey's.  

Other NBL Canada alumni in the TBT's 2018 tournament include Dominic Cheek (Orangeville A's, on team Tim Thomas Playaz), Tyshawn Patterson (Orangeville A's, on team DRC), Kyle Hunt (Halifax Hurricanes, on Team Fancy), Malcolm Grant (Island Storm, on Team Fancy), Kris Joseph (Niagara River Lions, on team Boeheim's Army), Coreontae DeBerry (Halifax Hurricanes, on team Bearcat Jam), Semaj Inge (Island Storm, on team Talladega Knights), Eric Kibi (London Lightning, on team Albuquerque Hoops), George Beamon (Island Storm, on team Brooklyn Vultures), Louie McCroskey (Island Storm, on team Charlotte Chess Center), Anthony Walker (Cape Breton Highlanders, on team Fort Wayne Champs), Al'Lonzo Coleman (London Lightning, on team Nc Prodigal Sons), Nick Okorie (various NBL-C teams, on the Matadors squad), Tony Bennett (Windsor Express, on team Always a Brave), Chad Posthumus (Mississauga Power, on team Illinois BC), Liam McMorrow (Halifax Rainmen, on team Eberlin Drive) and Sammy Zeglinski (Island Storm, on team Broad Street Brawlers), Tyquane Goard ( Saint John Riptide, on team West Virginia Wildcats).  One TBT team will have an NBL Canada player as its coach, as Antonio Anderson (Saint John Mill Rats) will coach a Memphis State alumni team.

For more information on The Basketball Tournament, visit their website at http://www.thetournament.com/